fbpx

The Last Website on Screenwriting You'll Ever Need

Jessica Brody’s New Novel Is Published

By on October 3, 2018 in Success Stories with 0 Comments

geography jess book artAs if Master Cat Jessica Brody isn’t busy enough with her non-fiction book Save the Cat! Writes a Novel coming out next week, this week Simon Pulse (imprint of Simon & Schuster) published Jessica’s latest novel, The Geography of Lost Things.

The story:

A lot can happen on the road from lost to found…

Ali Collins doesn’t have room in her life for clutter or complications. So when her estranged father passes away and leaves her his only prized possession—a 1968 Firebird convertible—Ali knows she won’t keep it. Not when it reminds her too much of all her father’s unfulfilled promises. And especially not when a buyer three hundred miles up the Pacific coast is offering enough money for the car to save her childhood home from foreclosure. There’s only one problem. Ali has no idea how to drive a stick shift.

But her ex-boyfriend, Nico, does.

The road trip gets off to a horrible start filled with unexpected detours, road blocks, and all the uncomfortable tension that comes with being trapped in a car with your ex. But when Nico starts collecting items from the quirky strangers they meet along the way, Ali begins to sense that these objects aren’t random: somehow they seem to be leading her to an unknown truth about her father. A truth that will finally prove to Ali that some things—even broken things—are worth saving.

PRAISE FOR THE GEOGRAPHY OF LOST THINGS

“A solid, highly-consumable coming-of-age story, easily devoured in one sitting…Fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman will enjoy this tender story.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“A welcome addition to the long list of YA road trip titles. Brody creates a compelling mystery with a satisfying payoff, and a running quiz motif is a cute addition to the story. Ali’s journey parlays into a sweet novel about finding the things you weren’t looking for but needed all the same.”
— Booklist

Buy on Amazon>>

Congrats, Jessica!!

Share this page:FacebookTwitterGoogle+Email

About the Author

About the Author: .

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top